Nicolas Jaar returns with SIRENS, his first LP since 2011

Since the start of this decade, Nicolas Jaar has emerged as one of my favorite producers, his solo album Space Is Only Noise and the Darkside collaborative album Psychic both showing off what he does so well. No one can create an atmosphere quite like Jaar can, and with Sirens – out this Friday and streaming online now – he’s raised the bar for himself once again. Listen here.

Sirens tracklist:

1. Killing Time (11:14)

2. The Governor (6:49)

3. Leaves (3:29)

4. No (6:34)

5. Three Sides of Nazareth (9:54)

6. History Lesson (3:43)

Sirens is available for purchase beginning September 30 via Other People.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s