CURRENT: Kamaiyah – “I’m On”

Screen Shot 2016-03-15 at 10.11.05 AM.png

Oakland rapper Kamaiyah just dropped A Good Night In The Ghetto, the first mixtape for the 21-year old rising star. Kamaiyah immediately makes her presence felt on the opening “I’m On” – “remember when I didn’t have shoestrings, now I pull up, I throw up, the coupe swing” she boasts on the chorus over a perfectly sunny yet authentic beat. It’s a great way to begin things for Kamaiyah, with “I’m On” making it easy to root for the up-and-coming rapper. When you arrive on the scene sounding as good as Kamaiyah does on “I’m On” and throughout A Good Night In The Ghetto, it’s inevitable that people will notice.

Kamaiyah: “I’m On” (prod. by Drew Banga)

Leave a Reply

