CURRENT: Pusha T – “King Push”

Kanye West and Joaquin Phoenix walk into a bar. No, this isn’t the beginning of a bad joke, but rather a possible origin story for Pusha T’s latest great single, “King Push.”

“I’m King Push / still King Push / I rap nigga, ’bout trap niggas / I don’t sing hooks,” Pusha snarls on the track, giving way to hypnotic, distorted vocals and the rattle of a snare.

Pusha T’s latest, My Name Is My Name, is set for release on 8 October via GOOD Music / Def Jam.

Leave a Reply

