CURRENT: Summer Camp – “Fresh”


Summer Camp is one of those groups that create music that sounds just like their name. Last year’s “City” was a summer jam, and now they’re back with “Fresh,” just in time to reinvigorate us during the dog days of summer.

“Fresh” is a funky number that fits in nicely with “Blurred Lines” and “Get Lucky” in this summer’s disco revival. “I will try to forget you,” coos Elizabeth Sankey, knowing full well it’s the memory of her failed relationship that keeps her going. We can all relate.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s