ALBUM STREAM: Kurt Vile – Wakin on a Pretty Daze

Wakin On A Pretty Daze artwork

Ask any indie music fan who the best indie rock guitarists of today are, and you’ll be hard pressed to find a list that doesn’t include Kurt Vile. Not only is his work with The War On Drugs some of the best in recent years, his solo work, from Smoke Ring For My Halo to his latest album, Wakin On A Pretty Daze, due out on 9 April 2013, is also some of the most breathtaking guitar based music of this decade.

After giving us a teaser of the album thanks to the opening track (“Wakin On A Pretty Day”) as well as “Never Run Away,” Vile has teamed up with NPR to offer up his latest work for our listening pleasure a full week before its shelf date.

Head on over to NPR Music to catch the full stream of all glorious 69 minutes of the album, which is sure to go down as one of 2013’s best.

Wakin On A Pretty Daze tracklist:

1. Wakin On A Pretty Day

2. KV Crimes

3. Was All Talk

4. Girl Called Alex

5. Never Run Away

6. Pure Pain

7. Too Hard

8. Shame Chamber

9. Snowflakes Are Dancing

10. Air Bud

11. Goldtone


One thought on “ALBUM STREAM: Kurt Vile – Wakin on a Pretty Daze

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s